10 Days Japan Itinerary for First-timers

I took a huge leap of faith when I decided to travel to Japan alone.. A totally new country with zero knowledge in the language and geography. Well, I survived and I made it back to Korea after 11 days so YAY!

As a fist timer in Japan, I had no clue on where to go and so I hope to help those of you who are new to Japan and planning to go there for the first time. The whole idea behind my itinerary was that I wanted to hit every “touristy” places and maybe squeeze in some places that locals like to go to if I have time since it was my first time in Japan.

So here it goes.. My 10 days itinerary for Japan First Time Travellers:

Day 0 : Arrival in Tokyo

_dsc6366

Arrived at around 5.30PM in Tokyo so I did not have much time to do anything except eat dinner and check into my hostel.

Day 1: Tsujiki Market, Ginza, Tokyo Imperial Palace, Japanese Tea Ceremony and Asakusa (Tokyo)

Day 2: Move to Osaka, Asahi Beer Factory, Dotonburi and Umeda

Day 3: Osaka Amazing Pass

Day 4: Osaka Station, Lucky Owl Cafe, Kurumon Market & move to Kyoto

Day 5: Day trip to Nara

Day 6: Kinkakuji Temple, Ninnaji Temple, Daikuji Temple, Arashiyama Area (Kyoto)

Day 7: Fushimi Area for Sake Brewery Tours, Fushimi Inari Shrine, Kichi-kichi Dinner (Kyoto)

Day 8: Ginkaku-ji Temple, Nishiki Market, Kyoto Owl Forest and move back to Tokyo

Day 9: Harajuku, Omotesando, Shibuya, Shinjuku and Tsukishima Monja Street (Tokyo)

Day 10: Breakfast at Tsujiki, Akihabara and Ueno (Tokyo)

Day 11: Flight back to Seoul

Since I did not have enough time to do all the sightseeing in 10 days, I decided not to go to any theme parks as those will take the whole day. Β However, if you really love theme parks, then you should visit Universal Studios Japan (USJ) and/or Disney Sea when you are in Japan!

I will be making a detailed post on each City soon, so look out for it!

Tokyo 3 days itinerary

Osaka 3 days itinerary

Kyoto 3 days itinerary (Coming Soon)

 

3 thoughts on “10 Days Japan Itinerary for First-timers

Leave a Reply

